The Best FIFA Football Awards Live

The Best FIFA Football Awards™, Ballon d’Or or The Best? Opinion will largely be split on the first three of those questions, although few will probably be able to reel off a list of The Best winners in the same way as they can Ballon d’Or victors.

The Best FIFA Football Awards Live Stream Free Online

Mbappe Kyllian, Giroud Ollivier, Martinez Emiliano and Messi Lionel all received awards for their individual achievements at the 2022 World Cup during the presentation ceremony following the final at the Lusail Stadium in Lusail, Qatar. Argentina beat France 4 -2 in the penalties to win the World Cup 2022.

At this stage, I think we can safely say that FIFA’s The Best remains the second biggest individual prize in world soccer. First introduced in 2017 with the aim of reviving the FIFA World Player Gala, which soccer’s governing body created as competition for the Ballon d’Or after the 1990 World Cup but discontinued in 2009, the 2023 event will be the seventh edition and will see some star names – both old and new – rewarded for their fine displays in the calendar year of 2022. That’s in contrast to the Ballon d’Or, which focuses on player performances between August and May (a European winter season). Or at least it claims to do so.

When will The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 take place?

The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 will take place on 27 February 2023, in Zurich in Switzerland. For the first time since January 2020, guests will be able to attend the event in person rather than virtually (due to the covid-19 pandemic, just in case you’d forgotten about that…).

Who are the nominees for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022?

The Best FIFA Men’s Player:

  • Julián Álvarez (Argentina / River Plate / Manchester City FC)
  • Jude Bellingham (England / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund)
  • Karim Benzema (France / Real Madrid CF)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium / Manchester City FC)
  • Erling Haaland (Norway / BV Borussia 09 Dortmund / Manchester City FC)
  • Achraf Hakimi (Morocco / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Poland / FC Bayern München / FC Barcelona)
  • Sadio Mané (Senegal / Liverpool FC / FC Bayern München)
  • Kylian Mbappé (France / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Lionel Messi (Argentina / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Luka Modrić (Croatia / Real Madrid CF)
  • Neymar (Brazil / Paris Saint-Germain)
  • Mohamed Salah (Egypt / Liverpool FC)
  • Vinícius Junior (Brazil / Real Madrid CF)

The Best FIFA Women’s Player:

  • Aitana Bonmatí (Spain / FC Barcelona)
  • Debinha (Brazil / North Carolina Courage)
  • Jessie Fleming (Canada / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Ada Hegerberg (Norway / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Sam Kerr (Australia / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Beth Mead (England / Arsenal WFC)
  • Vivianne Miedema (Netherlands / Arsenal WFC)
  • Alex Morgan (USA / Orlando Pride / San Diego Wave)
  • Lena Oberdorf (Germany / VfL Wolfsburg)
  • Alexandra Popp (Germany / VfL Wolfsburg)
  • Alexia Putellas (Spain / FC Barcelona)
  • Wendie Renard (France / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Keira Walsh (England / Manchester City WFC / FC Barcelona)
  • Leah Williamson (England / Arsenal WFC)

The Best FIFA Men’s Coach:

  • Carlo Ancelotti (Italy / Real Madrid CF)
  • Didier Deschamps (France / French National Team)
  • Pep Guardiola (Spain / Manchester City FC)
  • Walid Regragui (Morocco / Wydad AC / Moroccan National Team)
  • Lionel Scaloni (Argentina / Argentinian National Team)

The Best FIFA Women’s Coach:

  • Sonia Bompastor (France / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Emma Hayes (England / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Bev Priestman (England / Canadian National Team)
  • Pia Sundhage (Sweden / Brazilian National Team)
  • Martina Voss-Tecklenburg (Germany / German National Team)
  • Sarina Wiegman (Netherlands / English National Team)
The Best FIFA Men’s Goalkeeper:
  • Álisson Becker (Brazil / Liverpool FC)
  • Yassine Bounou (Morocco / Sevilla FC)
  • Thibaut Courtois (Belgium / Real Madrid CF)
  • Ederson (Brazil / Manchester City FC)
  • Emiliano Martínez (Argentina / Aston Villa FC)
The Best FIFA Women’s Goalkeeper:
  • Ann-Katrin Berger (Germany / Chelsea FC Women)
  • Mary Earps (England / Manchester United WFC)
  • Christiane Endler (Chile / Olympique Lyonnais)
  • Merle Frohms (Germany / Eintracht Frankfurt / VfL Wolfsburg)
  • Alyssa Naeher (USA / Chicago Red Stars)
  • Sandra Paños García-Villamil (Spain / FC Barcelona)

How were the nominees for The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022 selected?

Nominees for The Best players’, goalkeepers’ and coaches’ awards were chosen by two expert panels – one of men’s soccer and another for women’s soccer.

Who votes in The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022?

Media representatives, national team coaches, national team captains and the general public can all vote in each of the The Best FIFA Football Awards categories.

How can I vote in The Best FIFA Football Awards 2022?

As a member of the general public, you can cast your vote here, on the FIFA website. You have to register/login on, select your top three in each category, with number one being your top choice (just in case that wasn’t clear…). Press ‘submit’ and wait to see if your pick comes out on top!

The general public have until 11:59pm CET – 5:59pm PT – to cast their vote on 3 February 2023.

What channel is the best FIFA awards on?

The winners of the Best Fifa Football Awards will be announced on Monday in a ceremony you can watch and follow live on the BBC Sport website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *